home

Brisbane Writers Festival 2021

Brisbane Writers Festival is back in 2021 for the 59th year, as we turn the page on a new chapter for the Festival. The Festival will be held from May 7-9 at the State Library of Queensland, with an incredible program of writers, thinkers, dreamers, and artists. For ticketing and more: Brisbane Writers Festival 2021
 
Fly On The Wall

Fly On The Wall

$19.99

Lai, Remy

Quantity
add to cart
$9.95 flat-rate delivery, or collect in store for FREE


Henry Khoo's family treats him like a baby. He's not allowed to go anywhere without his sister/chaperone/bodyguard. His (former) best friend knows to expect his family's mafia-style interrogation when Henry's actually allowed to hang out at her house. And he definitely CAN'T take a journey halfway around the world all by himself!

But that's exactly his plan. After his family's annual trip to visit his father in Singapore is cancelled, Henry decides he doesn't want to be cooped up at home with his overprotective family and BFF turned NRFF (Not Really Friend Forever). Plus, he's hiding a your-life-is-over-if-you're-caught secret: he's the creator of an anonymous gossip cartoon, and he's on the verge of getting caught. Determined to prove his independence and avoid punishment for his crimes, Henry embarks on the greatest adventure everrr. . . hoping it won't turn into the greatest disaster ever.

Remy Lai takes readers on an adventure filled with humour, heart, and hijinks that's a sure bet for fans of Jerry Craft, Terri Libenson, and Shannon Hale!

ISBN: 9781760652654
Author: Lai, Remy
Publication date: 15/09/2020
Format: Paperback
Pages: 336
Dimension: 205mm X 142mm

Product reviews

Got this item? Submit a review »

Poor Excellent




Captcha Image